30 Day Yoga Challenge: Day 18

Today, I did day 18 of the DO YOU YOGA 30 Day Challenge. It was called “Pigeon Served Four Ways,” which was essentially four variations of pigeon pose (it also happens to be one of my favorites). It was really awesome for opening my hips; they were feeling rather tight from going to the gym last night. I felt quite rejuvenated after this video.

For breakfast, I had a spinach feta wrap. Then, my mom and I went out to do some shopping before work. At Kohl’s, I got some really nice socks to wear with my combat boots. At Marshall’s, I got a Betsy Johnson bag, an adorable electric blue bag, a new dress, and some beauty blenders. Everything together cost $54. After, we went to Applebee’s for lunch. I got the Thai shrimp salad, and it only had 390 calories.

I worked from 2:30 to 11 tonight. For a snack, I had a coconut almond Kind bar and for dinner, I had the zesty black bean chicken salad. When I got home, I was pretty hungry so I had some leftover beef and vegetables.

Also, I’d like to make a note that I REALLY REALLY wanted to stop for fast food on the way home. But I didn’t. Hell yeah, self control!

Leave a Reply

